MAA Governing Council Meeting Mark Armijo Academy Agenda

14, September, 2023, 5:30pm

Location: 6800 Gonzales RD SW, Albuquerque, NM 87121/MAA Commons and Zoom Hybrid

Type of Meeting: Monthly

Chair: Melissa Amijo

Invited to Attend: Melissa Armijo, Abby Herrera, Daryl Landavazo, Jaime Herndnadez, Anita Hamel, Anna Duran, Shawn Morris, Rhonda Cordova Facilitator: Melissa Armijo

Time keeper:

Note taker: Abby Herrera

Scheduled Absence:

Pre-Work:

• Review paperwork for September prior to the meeting.

Time	Mins.	Activity
5:30 pm		Chair - Call to Order - Roll Call/Quorum?
5:35 pm		Chair - Welcome and Introductions
5:40 pm		All - Approval of Agenda ACTION ITEM
5:45 pm		All- Approval of Previous Meeting Minutes ACTION ITEM
5:50 pm		Open - Public Comment -
6.05		Staff Report - Curriculum Mapping Math and New Curriculum
6:05 pm to		Action Items -
		Rhonda - A. BARS
6:15pm		B. Finance Report August 2023
6:15pm		Discussion Items -
		Shawn - A. NM Dash Team/Strategic Team
6:25pm		Shawn - Executive Director Report
		Chair - Announcements/Set Next Meeting
		Chair - Adjourn
		Statement on Open Forum for Public Comment
		The Governing Council welcomes public comments during the "Public Comment" portion of the governing council meeting agenda. Individuals wishing to make public comments shall complete a Public Comment form and submit it to the Council President prior to the "Public Comment" section of the meeting. Individual oral presentations will be limited to 5 minutes, unless extended by the Council President.

Statement of Non-Discrimination
Mark Armijo Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age or disability in employment or the provision of services. Persons requiring special accommodations should contact the administrative office at 830-3128 Ext. 0 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.
Additional Information
Regular monthly meetings 5:30 pm – 8:00 pm, Second Thursday of every month on the MARK ARMIJO ACADEMY Campus (unless indicated otherwise)
<u>Finance Committee</u> – Melissa Armijo <u>Facilities Committee</u> – Abby Herrera, Melissa Armijo <u>Policy Committee</u> – Daryl Landavazo, Anna Duran
Audit Committee – Melissa Armijo Board Development (Strategic Priority) -